Welcome to Freeworld Publications

African Aviation Series
Contact Us / Order form
01 AT-6 Harvard
02 The Eagles of Zwartkop
03 Canberra
04 Eye in the Sky
05 African Air Forces
06 Chopper Pilot
07 Passion for Flight
08 2 Squadron in Korea
09 Rhodesian Air Force
10 Serve to Save
11 Springbok Fighter Victory 1
12 The men who went to Warsaw
13 85 Years of the SAAF
14 Sweeping circles in the sky
15 Douglas C-47 Dakota in SAAF
16 Helicopters of the SAAF
17 17 Squadron
18 Zero Error Margin
20 Springbok Fighter Victory 2
22 Silver Falcons - 40 Years
23 Cheetah
24 Springbok Fighter Victory 3
25 Springbok Fighter Victory 4
26 Springbok Fighter Victory 5

African Aviation Series No. 22
Winston Brent
ISBN 9780980279702


The year 2007 was the 40th anniversary of the Silver Falcons, and it was only fitting to bring out this publication to commemorate the occasion. The author requested each of the surviving leaders to contribute a short synopsis covering his term as leader and many responded unselfishly. They highlighted their high points and low points during their term. As many photographs of each team that could be located has been included together with a listing of the members of each team and a listing of the displays in which they participated. This book covers Team 1 to Team 65, Member 1 to Member 89 and Display 1 to Display 524. It is A4 with 173 pages with plenty of Colour and B & W photographs. For the modeller there are 8 pages of side drawings. It is available in Hard cover and Soft cover. The Hard cover is a limited edition of 200 numbered copies, with the first numbers 1 89 being allocated to the Team members.